RAIL

The train’s coming – with parts from Stahlkontor

Stahlkontor has been manufacturing components for rail vehicle construction since the 1990s. Major manufacturers of rolling stock place their confidence in our production expertise and value in particular the possibilities we offer for manufacturing both serial components as well as replacement parts.

On the basis of approved materials and production processes, Stahlkontor manufactures the widest possible range of components and assembly groups to customer specifications in its Rail corporate division.

 

During vehicle maintenance, our customers are often faced with the challenge of having to replace rolling stock parts for which insufficient documentation is available. In this case, we are happy to provide the necessary support using reverse engineering so that we can then produce the necessary parts according to the determined geometry.

Our comprehensive competence in laser hybrid welding puts us in a position to be able to manufacture sophisticated and exceptionally strong load-bearing profiles for our customers, representing an important element of rolling stock shell construction.

Together with our customers, we have been able to overcome a great deal of challenges to date, supplying among others articulated consoles, bulkhead panels, rear wall panels, floor panels and door I-beams.

RAIL

Die Bahn kommt – Mit Teilen von Stahlkontor

Seit den 90er Jahren fertigt Stahlkontor Komponenten für den Schienenfahrzeugbau. Die großen Hersteller von Schienenfahrzeugen vertrauen auf unsere Produktionskompetenz und schätzen besonders unsere Möglichkeiten sowohl Serien- als auch Ersatzteile herstellen zu können.

 

Auf Basis von zugelassenen Materialien und Fertigungsprozessen produziert Stahlkontor in seinem Unternehmensbereich Rail unterschiedlichste Bauteile und Baugruppen nach Kundenspezifikation.

 

Häufig stehen unsere Kunden bei der Wartung ihrer Fahrzeuge vor der Herausforderung bestehende Teile ersetzen zu müssen, die über eine ungenügende Dokumentation verfügen. In diesem Fall unterstützen wir gerne im Reverse-Engineering und fertigen dann entsprechend der ermittelten Geometrie.  

 

Unsere umfassenden Kompetenzen im Laser-Hybrid-Schweißen versetzen uns in die Lage, anspruchsvolle und höchst tragfähige Profile für unsere Kunden zu produzieren, die wichtiger Bestandteil des Waggonrohbaus sind.

 

Bis heute konnten wir mit unseren Kunden viele Herausforderungen meistern und beispielsweise Gelenkkonsolen, Stirnwandbleche, Heckwandbleche, Bodenbleche und Türlangträger liefern.