INDUSTRY

Exceptional skills for exceptional challenges

At Stahlkontor, the manufacture of components for the widest variety of challenging industrial applications is grouped together in the Industry division. The individual sectors are just as varied as the materials being processed. The range here extends from standard construction steel to special materials and NE metals. Typical areas of use for the components manufactured to customer orders can be found in the sectors of mechanical and plant engineering, automotive engineering and industrial and façade construction.

In particular, our industrial customers value our welding skills. In this area, we manufacture complex welded assemblies and mechanical assembly modules which we supply direct to our customers’ production lines.

 

A project example: Stahlkontor manufactured more than 20,000 different panels for the outer cladding of the new five-star hotel InterContinental Davos which, upon mounting, wrapped themselves around the building structure in a wave-like form. With their hollow-box design and lengths of up to eleven meters, the façade elements are bent in two directions to provide an individual geometry in each case. 

Just one example of Stahlkontor’s expertise in being able to achieve, through cooperation, an individual solution even with complex components and production tasks. We look forward to discussing your exceptional ideas with you!

INDUSTRY

Außergewöhnliche Fähigkeiten für außergewöhnliche Herausforderungen

In der Sparte Industry ist bei Stahlkontor die Herstellung von Bauteilen für unterschiedlichste anspruchsvolle industrielle Anwendungen zusammengefasst. So unterschiedlich wie die Branchen sind auch die verarbeiteten Werkstoffe. Die Palette reicht hierbei von gewöhnlichen Baustählen über hochfeste und hochlegierte Stähle bis zu Sonderwerkstoffen und NE-Metallen. Typische Einsatzfelder der im Kundenauftrag produzierten Teile finden sich in den Bereichen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Fahrzeugbau sowie im Industrie- und Fassadenbau.

 

Besonders schätzen unsere Industriekunden unsere schweißtechnischen Fähigkeiten. So fertigen wir komplexe Schweißbaugruppen und mechanische Montagebaugruppen, die wir direkt an die Produktionslinien unserer Kunden liefern.

 

Ein Projektbeispiel: Für die Außenhülle des neuen Fünf-Sterne-Hotels InterContinental Davos fertigte Stahlkontor über 20.000 verschiedene Bleche, die sich im montierten Zustand wellenförmig um den Baukörper wickeln. Als Hohlkästen ausgeführt, sind die bis zu elf Meter langen Fassadenelemente in zwei Richtungen gekrümmt und weisen jeweils eine individuelle Geometrie aus. 

 

Nur ein Beispiel für die Fähigkeit von Stahlkontor, selbst bei komplexen Teilen und Fertigungsaufgaben kooperativ zu einer individuellen Lösung zu gelangen. Wir freuen uns auf ein Gespräch über Ihre außergewöhnlichen Ideen!